Alternatives compared

DocuClipper alternatives, checked October 2026

Fulla Ledger is one of the alternatives on this page. DocuClipper alternatives differ most in how they bill (per page, per statement, per seat or per credit), which documents and formats they handle, and how long they keep files. The table compares eight options from their own public pages, checked on 2026-10-21, with no affiliate links.

By Fulla LedgerChecked Published No affiliate links

How we checked
Paper packets set beside a green ledger for comparison

DocuClipper in one paragraph.

DocuClipper is a web app that extracts bank, credit card and brokerage statements, invoices, receipts, checks and tax forms. Its own pages list direct QuickBooks Online and Xero connections, QBO and IIF files for QuickBooks Desktop, unlimited users on every plan and SOC 2 Type II. Pricing is per successfully processed page: Starter 60: $29 a month billed monthly, or $20.30 a month billed annually, for 60 pages a month. Paid account data is kept while you subscribe.

  • You want direct QuickBooks Online and Xero connections, or QBO and IIF files for QuickBooks Desktop, on every plan. Source
  • Your procurement needs a SOC 2 report: its security page states SOC 2 Type II and offers reports for vendor review. Source
  • You also extract credit card and brokerage statements, invoices, receipts, checks and tax forms. Source
  • You want to try before paying: a 14-day trial of up to 120 pages with no card. Only successfully extracted pages count. Source
  • A larger team shares one account: every plan has unlimited users, and Business adds cash flow, flow of funds and fraud analysis. Source
  • Paid accounts: kept while subscribed, deleted 90 days after cancellation. Free and trial accounts: deleted about 30 days after upload. You can delete data at any time. Source

Alternatives at a glance.

Same columns for every row, Fulla Ledger included. “Not stated” means the vendor’s page does not say, not that the feature is missing.

DocuClipper and eight alternatives, from each vendor’s own pages, checked
ToolBest fitEntry priceBilling unitUsersRetentionExportsSource, date checked
DocuClipperDocuClipper web appYou want direct QuickBooks Online and Xero connections, or QBO and IIF files for QuickBooks Desktop, on every plan.Starter 60: $29 a month billed monthly, or $20.30 a month billed annuallyPer successfully processed pageUnlimited users on every plan; users share the plan’s pagesPaid accounts: kept while subscribed, deleted 90 days after cancellation. Free and trial accounts: deleted about 30 days after upload. You can delete data at any time.XLSX, CSV, QBO, IIF, OFX, QFX and QIF; direct QuickBooks Online and Xero integrationsChecked 2026-10-21
MoneyThumbMoneyThumb Online for Spreadsheets and Online for QuickBooksYour statements are long: one conversion covers a monthly statement whatever its page count, and unused conversions roll over.Individual: $24.95 a month, or $199.95 a year for 60 conversionsPer monthly statement (conversion); reconverting the same file does not count againNot stated for Individual; Standard ($49.95, 20 conversions) and Pro ($99.95, 60) list unlimited usersNot stated on its security pageXLS and CSV from Online for Spreadsheets; QBO (Web Connect) files and QuickBooks Online from Online for QuickBooksChecked 2026-10-21
ProperSoftProperConvert desktop appStatements must stay on your own computer: ProperConvert runs on Windows and macOS with no cloud upload.Complete: $19.99 a month, or $179.99 a year, per user and devicePer user and deviceOne user on one device per licence; Team covers 3 for $49.98 a month or $449.97 a yearConverts on your computer; files are not uploaded to the cloudQBO, IIF, QBJ, QFX, QIF, OFX, CSV, Excel and clipboardChecked 2026-10-21
BankConvBankConv web app and APIYou convert one statement now and then: $2.99 for up to 10 pages, then $0.20 a page, with no subscription.Starter: $29 a month billed monthly, or $19 a month billed yearly; or $2.99 per statementPer page, or per statement without a planPlans: invite your team; pay per statement: just youDeleted after 24 hours by default; team owners and admins can choose 48 or 72 hoursExcel, CSV, Google Sheets, OFX, QFX and QBOChecked 2026-10-21
BankStatementConverter.comBank Statement Converter web appYou want simple page tiers: $30, $60 and $99 a month for 400, 1,000 and 4,000 pages, the same prices and allowances as Fulla Ledger’s plans.Starter: $30 a month, or $180 a year for 4,800 pagesPer pageNot statedUploaded documents stay on its servers for 24 hours, then are deletedExcel on its homepage; its pricing page description also names CSV and JSONChecked 2026-10-21
AutoEntryAutoEntry by SageYou also capture invoices, receipts and supplier statements and post them to accounting software.Bronze: $13 a month, excluding VATPer creditUnlimited users and clients on all plansNot stated on the pricing pageAccounting software integrations; formats not listed on the pricing pageChecked 2026-10-21
HubdocHubdoc document captureYou use Xero or QuickBooks Online and want bills, receipts, invoices and statements captured by phone, email or upload and synced, for a flat $12 a month.$12 a month after a free 30-day trialFlat monthly priceMultiple collaborators; no number statedNot stated on the pricing pageSyncs documents and their data to Xero and QuickBooks Online; download documentsChecked 2026-10-21
NanonetsNanonets workflow automationYou are automating a wider document workflow with an API, email and cloud storage connectors.Starter: free $50 in credits, then $100 a month for 100 creditsPer workflow block runStarter: up to 3 usersNot stated on the pricing pageExcel download on its bank statement converter page; API, email and cloud storage connectors on its pricing pageChecked 2026-10-21
Fulla LedgerFulla Ledger web app and REST APISeveral people review statements: every paid plan includes unlimited workspace seats and the same features. Monthly plans: $30 for 400, $60 for 1,000, $99 for 4,000 pages.Starter: $30 a month, or $180 a year for 4,800 pagesPer PDF pageUnlimited workspace seats on every paid planPDF, rows and exports deleted 24 hours after the upload startsXLSX, CSV and OFX on the website; JSON through the REST APIChecked 2026-10-21

DocuClipper vs MoneyThumb.

The two bill in different units. DocuClipper counts pages; MoneyThumb Online counts monthly statements, whatever their length. At 5 pages a statement, DocuClipper’s 60-page Starter covers 12 statements, while MoneyThumb’s $24.95 Individual plan covers 5. Long statements favour MoneyThumb; short ones favour a page plan. MoneyThumb also sells desktop converters and lender products; DocuClipper is a web app.

DocuClipper and MoneyThumb Online, from their own pages, checked
PointDocuClipperMoneyThumb
Billing unitPer successfully processed page SourcePer monthly statement (conversion); reconverting the same file does not count again Source
Entry priceStarter 60: $29 a month billed monthly, or $20.30 a month billed annually SourceIndividual: $24.95 a month, or $199.95 a year for 60 conversions Source
Included60 pages a month Source5 conversions a month; each monthly statement is one conversion Source
UsersUnlimited users on every plan; users share the plan’s pages SourceNot stated for Individual; Standard ($49.95, 20 conversions) and Pro ($99.95, 60) list unlimited users Source
Free use14-day free trial, up to 120 pages, no credit card SourceNot stated on its plan pages Source
Unused allowanceMonthly pages do not carry forward; annual plans get the year’s pages upfront SourceUnused conversions roll over when the subscription renews Source
FormatsXLSX, CSV, QBO, IIF, OFX, QFX and QIF; direct QuickBooks Online and Xero integrations SourceXLS and CSV from Online for Spreadsheets; QBO (Web Connect) files and QuickBooks Online from Online for QuickBooks Source Source
Stated retentionPaid accounts: kept while subscribed, deleted 90 days after cancellation. Free and trial accounts: deleted about 30 days after upload. You can delete data at any time. SourceNot stated on its security page Source
AssuranceYour procurement needs a SOC 2 report: its security page states SOC 2 Type II and offers reports for vendor review. SourceYour procurement asks for SOC 2: its security page states SOC 2 Type 2 compliance. Source
Beyond conversionA larger team shares one account: every plan has unlimited users, and Business adds cash flow, flow of funds and fraud analysis. SourceYou underwrite loans: its PDF Insights and Thumbprint products analyse statements and flag potential fraud. Source

Each alternative, briefly.

MoneyThumb

MoneyThumb Online for Spreadsheets and Online for QuickBooks. Individual: $24.95 a month, or $199.95 a year for 60 conversions.

Fits when

  • Your statements are long: one conversion covers a monthly statement whatever its page count, and unused conversions roll over. Source
  • You need QBO files: Online for QuickBooks imports into QuickBooks Online editions other than Self Employed and QuickBooks Desktop 2023 to 2025. Source
  • You want automatic reconciliation against the statement’s summary totals and assisted payee cleanup. Source
  • Your procurement asks for SOC 2: its security page states SOC 2 Type 2 compliance. Source
  • You underwrite loans: its PDF Insights and Thumbprint products analyse statements and flag potential fraud. Source

Check

  • Its security page gives no retention period. Ask how long uploaded statements are kept.
  • Users are not stated for the Individual plan.
  • Desktop converters are separate products with their own licence terms.

ProperSoft

ProperConvert desktop app. Complete: $19.99 a month, or $179.99 a year, per user and device.

Fits when

  • Statements must stay on your own computer: ProperConvert runs on Windows and macOS with no cloud upload. Source
  • You need QuickBooks Desktop or Quicken files: QBO, IIF, QBJ, QFX and QIF, as well as OFX, CSV and Excel. Source
  • One person converts a lot: unlimited pages and statements for $19.99 a month. Source
  • You also convert CSV, Excel, QBO, QFX, OFX, QIF and MT940 files, not just PDFs. Source

Check

  • Each licence covers one user on one device, so cost grows with people.
  • The trial saves only 10 transactions per file.
  • You install and update software on each computer.

BankConv

BankConv web app and API. Starter: $29 a month billed monthly, or $19 a month billed yearly; or $2.99 per statement.

Fits when

  • You convert one statement now and then: $2.99 for up to 10 pages, then $0.20 a page, with no subscription. Source
  • You want a low price per page at volume: $79 a month for 5,000 pages on monthly billing. Source
  • You need QBO, QFX or OFX as well as Excel, CSV and Google Sheets on every option. Source
  • You want a short retention window you can adjust: 24 hours by default, 48 or 72 if a team owner or admin chooses, and an API call to delete early. Source

Check

  • Pages go to a document processing provider for reading; its privacy policy lists service providers.
  • Unused pages do not roll over.

BankStatementConverter.com

Bank Statement Converter web app. Starter: $30 a month, or $180 a year for 4,800 pages.

Fits when

  • You want simple page tiers: $30, $60 and $99 a month for 400, 1,000 and 4,000 pages, the same prices and allowances as Fulla Ledger’s plans. Source
  • You convert now and then: 1 page every 24 hours with no sign-up, or 5 with free registration. Source
  • You want files gone quickly: documents are deleted after 24 hours, and its privacy policy says they are not forwarded to third parties. Source

Check

  • Extra users, rollover and overage are not stated on its pricing page.
  • Its About page says one person runs the service.

AutoEntry

AutoEntry by Sage. Bronze: $13 a month, excluding VAT.

Fits when

  • You also capture invoices, receipts and supplier statements and post them to accounting software. Source
  • A practice serves many clients: unlimited users and clients, and a partner portal for accountants and bookkeepers. Source
  • Your volume varies: unused credits are kept for up to 90 days, and you can pause or downgrade. Source

Check

  • Bank statements use 3 credits per page, so Bronze’s 50 credits cover 16 statement pages.
  • Prices exclude VAT.
  • Retention is not stated on the pricing page.

Hubdoc

Hubdoc document capture. $12 a month after a free 30-day trial.

Fits when

  • You use Xero or QuickBooks Online and want bills, receipts, invoices and statements captured by phone, email or upload and synced, for a flat $12 a month. Source

Check

  • The pricing page says it extracts key data from statements. Confirm that gives you transaction rows before using it for statement conversion.

Nanonets

Nanonets workflow automation. Starter: free $50 in credits, then $100 a month for 100 credits.

Fits when

  • You are automating a wider document workflow with an API, email and cloud storage connectors. Source
  • You need enterprise controls: its Enterprise plan lists SOC 2 and HIPAA compliance, SSO and private cloud or on-premises deployment. Source

Check

  • It prices workflow block runs, not pages, so cost per statement depends on how the workflow is built.

Fulla Ledger

Fulla Ledger web app and REST API. Starter: $30 a month, or $180 a year for 4,800 pages.

Fits when

  • Several people review statements: every paid plan includes unlimited workspace seats and the same features. Monthly plans: $30 for 400, $60 for 1,000, $99 for 4,000 pages. Source
  • You want each row linked to the statement page it came from, with correct, split, merge, undo and balance checks before you approve and export. Source
  • You want a short retention window: the PDF, extracted rows and exports are deleted 24 hours after the upload starts. Source
  • You want a predictable bill: no overage charges, and failed statements and re-runs do not use pages. Source
  • You import OFX into QuickBooks Online or Xero, or want JSON through a REST API. Source

Check

  • No QBO, QFX or IIF export and no direct QuickBooks or Xero sync. QuickBooks Desktop is not supported.
  • Bank statements only: no invoices, receipts or tax forms.
  • Fulla does not publish a SOC 2 report.
  • No trial and no rollover of unused pages. The largest listed plan is 4,000 pages a month.

Where Fulla Ledger is not the right fit.

Fulla Ledger converts bank statements into rows you review against the source page and approve before export. If DocuClipper’s strengths are why you use it, Fulla may not replace it:

  • No QBO, QFX or IIF export and no direct QuickBooks or Xero sync. QuickBooks Desktop is not supported.
  • Bank statements only: no invoices, receipts or tax forms.
  • Fulla does not publish a SOC 2 report.
  • No trial and no rollover of unused pages. The largest listed plan is 4,000 pages a month.

It may fit when you want unlimited workspace seats, statements deleted 24 hours after upload, and OFX, CSV, XLSX or JSON from an approved revision. Read the full Fulla Ledger vs. DocuClipper comparison.

Keep the source beside the claim

How we checked.

Fulla Ledger makes one of the tools on this page. On 2026-10-21 we read each vendor’s own pricing, product, security and privacy pages, and recorded every fact with the page it came from. Nobody paid to be listed, and there are no affiliate links.

We did not buy plans or run statements through the other tools, so this page compares published terms and features, not extraction quality. Where a vendor’s page does not say something, we write “Not stated”; that is not a claim the feature is missing. Prices are in US dollars at monthly billing unless noted. We re-check these pages every month and update the checked date.

Found something out of date? Email support@fullaledgerbankstatements.com and we will correct it with a dated note.

ProperSoft
Checked 2026-10-21
AutoEntry
Checked 2026-10-21
Hubdoc
Checked 2026-10-21

Questions people ask.

What is a good alternative to DocuClipper?

It depends on what you use DocuClipper for. For QuickBooks Desktop or Quicken files on your own computer, ProperSoft fits. For per-statement billing and QBO output, MoneyThumb. For occasional single statements, BankConv. For invoices and receipts across many clients, AutoEntry or Hubdoc. For bank statement review with unlimited seats and 24-hour deletion, Fulla Ledger, which publishes this page.

DocuClipper vs MoneyThumb: which is cheaper?

They bill in different units. DocuClipper charges per page: $29 a month for 60 pages. MoneyThumb Online charges per monthly statement: $24.95 a month for 5 statements. At 5 pages a statement, 60 pages is 12 statements, which needs MoneyThumb Standard at $49.95 (20 statements). Long statements favour MoneyThumb; short ones favour per-page plans.

Which DocuClipper alternatives export QBO files?

MoneyThumb Online for QuickBooks, ProperSoft and BankConv list QBO output on their own pages. Fulla Ledger does not create QBO, QFX or IIF files; it exports OFX for QuickBooks Online and Xero file import.

How long does DocuClipper keep my data?

Its security page, checked 2026-10-21, says paid accounts keep data while subscribed on every plan, data is deleted 90 days after cancellation, and free or trial documents are deleted about 30 days after upload. You can delete data at any time.

Is there a DocuClipper alternative that does not upload statements?

ProperSoft’s ProperConvert runs on your Windows or Mac computer and says files are not uploaded to the cloud. Outside this list, SafeBSC converts in the browser; see the nine-tool comparison.

How was this page checked?

We read each vendor’s own pricing, product and security pages on 2026-10-21. We did not buy plans or run test files. Fulla Ledger makes one of the alternatives and uses no affiliate links. Corrections: support@fullaledgerbankstatements.com.