Price comparison
How much does a bank statement converter cost?
Entry plans for the 10 tools we compared, from prices checked on 2026-10-21, cost $13 to $30 a month, or roughly 3¢ to 78¢ a page at the entry allowance. Fulla Ledger makes one of these tools; every price on this page comes from the vendor’s own page, with no affiliate links. Paying per statement starts at $2.99. The billing unit matters more than the headline price: per page, per statement, per user or per credit.
How we checked
How converters bill.
The same monthly volume can cost very different amounts depending on what the vendor counts. Know your pages, statements and people per month before comparing headline prices.
| Billing model | How it is counted | Example (vendor, source) |
|---|---|---|
| Per page | Each PDF page uses one unit of a monthly allowance. | |
| Per statement or conversion | Each statement uses one unit, whatever its length, or a base price covers the first pages. | |
| Per credit | Credits are spent at different rates by document type. |
|
| Per user or device | A flat price per person or computer, with no page limit. |
|
| One-time pack or licence | Pay once for a block of pages or a perpetual licence. | |
| Per workflow run | Each step of an automated workflow is charged when it runs. |
|
Prices from vendors’ own pages.
Entry plan is the cheapest monthly option each vendor lists. Cost per page or statement divides that price by its allowance, so it assumes you use all of it.
| Tool | Entry plan | Includes | Billing unit | Approx. cost per page or statement | Users | Source, date checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fulla Ledger | Starter: $30 a month, or $180 a year for 4,800 pages | 400 pages a month | Per PDF page | 7.5¢ a page | Unlimited workspace seats on every paid plan | Checked 2026-10-21 |
| DocuClipper | Starter 60: $29 a month billed monthly, or $20.30 a month billed annually | 60 pages a month | Per successfully processed page | about 48.3¢ a page | Unlimited users on every plan; users share the plan’s pages | Checked 2026-10-21 |
| MoneyThumb | Individual: $24.95 a month, or $199.95 a year for 60 conversions | 5 conversions a month; each monthly statement is one conversion | Per monthly statement (conversion); reconverting the same file does not count again | $4.99 a statement | Not stated for Individual; Standard ($49.95, 20 conversions) and Pro ($99.95, 60) list unlimited users | Checked 2026-10-21 |
| BankStatementConverter.com | Starter: $30 a month, or $180 a year for 4,800 pages | 400 pages a month | Per page | 7.5¢ a page | Not stated | Checked 2026-10-21 |
| ProperSoft | Complete: $19.99 a month, or $179.99 a year, per user and device | Unlimited pages and statements | Per user and device | No per-page charge | One user on one device per licence; Team covers 3 for $49.98 a month or $449.97 a year | Checked 2026-10-21 |
| StatementToExcel | Starter: $15 a month, or $150 a year | 400 pages a month | Per page | about 3.8¢ a page | Not stated | Checked 2026-10-21 |
| BankConv | Starter: $29 a month billed monthly, or $19 a month billed yearly; or $2.99 per statement | 500 pages a month; pay per statement covers up to 10 pages, then $0.20 a page | Per page, or per statement without a plan | 5.8¢ a page | Plans: invite your team; pay per statement: just you | Checked 2026-10-21 |
| SafeBSC | Starter: $15 a month; or one-time packs from $12 for 200 pages | 500 pages a month | Per page, monthly or in one-time packs | 3¢ a page | Not stated for Starter and Pro; Firm lists 3 seats as coming soon | Checked 2026-10-21 |
| Lido | Standard: $29 a month | 100 pages a month | Plans with a page allowance; Lido says it does not offer per-page billing | 29¢ a page | Standard: 1 user; Scale: up to 10 users | Checked 2026-10-21 |
| AutoEntry | Bronze: $13 a month, excluding VAT | 50 credits a month; bank and credit card statements use 3 credits per page | Per credit | 78¢ a statement page | Unlimited users and clients on all plans | Checked 2026-10-21 |
Worked examples: 60, 400 and 2,000 pages a month.
At 5 pages a statement, 60 pages is a year of monthly statements for one account, 400 pages is 80 statements and 2,000 pages is 400. Each cell shows the cheapest single listed option that covers the volume at monthly billing, and the arithmetic. Where a tool bills per statement, we use the same 5-page assumption. A per-user price covers one person.
| Tool | 60 pages a month | 400 pages a month | 2,000 pages a month |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fulla Ledger | $30 (Starter)Starter costs $30 a month for 400 pages. $30 ÷ 60 pages = 50¢ a page used. | $30 (Starter)Starter costs $30 a month for 400 pages. $30 ÷ 400 pages = 7.5¢ a page used. | $99 (Business)Business costs $99 a month for 4,000 pages. $99 ÷ 2,000 pages = about 5¢ a page used. |
| DocuClipper | $29 (Starter 60)Starter 60 costs $29 a month for 60 pages. $29 ÷ 60 pages = about 48.3¢ a page used. | $159 (Business 640)Business 640 costs $159 a month for 640 pages. $159 ÷ 400 pages = about 39.8¢ a page used. | $599 (Enterprise 3,000)Enterprise 3,000 costs $599 a month for 3,000 pages. $599 ÷ 2,000 pages = about 30¢ a page used. |
| MoneyThumb | $49.95 (Standard)60 pages is 12 statements of 5 pages. Standard covers 20 statements for $49.95 a month. $49.95 ÷ 60 pages = about 83.3¢ a page used. | At 5 pages a statement this is more than Pro’s 60 statements a month, the largest online plan listed. | At 5 pages a statement this is more than Pro’s 60 statements a month, the largest online plan listed. |
| BankStatementConverter.com | $30 (Starter)Starter costs $30 a month for 400 pages. $30 ÷ 60 pages = 50¢ a page used. | $30 (Starter)Starter costs $30 a month for 400 pages. $30 ÷ 400 pages = 7.5¢ a page used. | $99 (Business)Business costs $99 a month for 4,000 pages. $99 ÷ 2,000 pages = about 5¢ a page used. |
| ProperSoft | $19.99 (Complete (1 user))Complete (1 user) costs $19.99 a month with no page limit. $19.99 ÷ 60 pages = about 33.3¢ a page used. | $19.99 (Complete (1 user))Complete (1 user) costs $19.99 a month with no page limit. $19.99 ÷ 400 pages = about 5¢ a page used. | $19.99 (Complete (1 user))Complete (1 user) costs $19.99 a month with no page limit. $19.99 ÷ 2,000 pages = about 1¢ a page used. |
| StatementToExcel | $15 (Starter)Starter costs $15 a month for 400 pages. $15 ÷ 60 pages = 25¢ a page used. | $15 (Starter)Starter costs $15 a month for 400 pages. $15 ÷ 400 pages = about 3.8¢ a page used. | $50 (Business)Business costs $50 a month for 4,000 pages. $50 ÷ 2,000 pages = 2.5¢ a page used. |
| BankConv | $29 (Starter)Starter costs $29 a month for 500 pages. $29 ÷ 60 pages = about 48.3¢ a page used. | $29 (Starter)Starter costs $29 a month for 500 pages. $29 ÷ 400 pages = about 7.3¢ a page used. | $79 (Business)Business costs $79 a month for 5,000 pages. $79 ÷ 2,000 pages = about 4¢ a page used. |
| SafeBSC | $15 (Starter)Starter costs $15 a month for 500 pages. $15 ÷ 60 pages = 25¢ a page used. | $15 (Starter)Starter costs $15 a month for 500 pages. $15 ÷ 400 pages = about 3.8¢ a page used. | $29 (Pro)Pro costs $29 a month for 2,000 pages. $29 ÷ 2,000 pages = about 1.5¢ a page used. |
| Lido | $29 (Standard)Standard costs $29 a month for 100 pages. $29 ÷ 60 pages = about 48.3¢ a page used. | Standard covers 100 pages. The next plan, Scale, is billed yearly: $7,000 for 42,000 pages. | Standard covers 100 pages. The next plan, Scale, is billed yearly: $7,000 for 42,000 pages. |
| AutoEntry | $46 (Gold)60 statement pages × 3 credits = 180 credits. Gold gives 200 credits for $46 a month. $46 ÷ 60 pages = about 76.7¢ a page used. | $298 (Diamond)400 statement pages × 3 credits = 1,200 credits. Diamond gives 1,500 credits for $298 a month. $298 ÷ 400 pages = 74.5¢ a page used. | Above 2,500 credits a month it asks you to book a demo for a custom package. |
At low volumes, check free tiers too. Fulla Ledger: 1 page every 24 hours without an account; 5 pages every 24 hours in a free workspace, no card Source. Its paid plans have no trial.
Keep the source beside the claim
How we checked.
Fulla Ledger makes one of the tools on this page. On 2026-10-21 we read each vendor’s own pricing, product, security and privacy pages, and recorded every fact with the page it came from. Nobody paid to be listed, and there are no affiliate links.
We did not buy plans or run statements through the other tools, so this page compares published terms and features, not extraction quality. Where a vendor’s page does not say something, we write “Not stated”; that is not a claim the feature is missing. Prices are in US dollars at monthly billing unless noted. We re-check these pages every month and update the checked date.
Found something out of date? Email support@fullaledgerbankstatements.com and we will correct it with a dated note.
- Fulla Ledger
- fullaledgerbankstatements.com/pricing
- fullaledgerbankstatements.com/features/csv-excel-json-exports
- fullaledgerbankstatements.com/privacy
- fullaledgerbankstatements.com/features/ofx-export
- fullaledgerbankstatements.com/features/statement-reconciliation
- DocuClipper
- docuclipper.com/legal/tos
- docuclipper.com/pricing
- docuclipper.com/security
- docuclipper.com/integrations/quickbooks
- docuclipper.com
- MoneyThumb
- moneythumb.com/security
- moneythumb.com/spreadsheet-converters-benefits
- moneythumb.com/quickbooks-converters-benefits
- moneythumb.com/accounting
- moneythumb.com/lender
- BankStatementConverter.com
- bankstatementconverter.com/about
- bankstatementconverter.com/subscribe
- bankstatementconverter.com
- bankstatementconverter.com/privacy
- ProperSoft
- Checked 2026-10-21
- StatementToExcel
- Checked 2026-10-21
- BankConv
- Checked 2026-10-21
- SafeBSC
- Checked 2026-10-21
- Lido
- Checked 2026-10-21
- AutoEntry
- Checked 2026-10-21
Questions people ask.
How much does a bank statement converter cost?
Entry plans for the 10 tools we compared, from prices checked on 2026-10-21, cost $13 to $30 a month, or roughly 3¢ to 78¢ a page at the entry allowance. Paying per statement starts at $2.99. The billing unit matters more than the headline price: per page, per statement, per user or per credit.
Is per-page or per-statement pricing cheaper?
It depends on statement length. MoneyThumb Online charges $24.95 for 5 monthly statements whatever their length; DocuClipper charges $29 for 60 pages. Count both pages and statements in a normal month, then price each tool in its own unit. Our examples assume 5-page statements.
Do unused pages roll over?
Some do. MoneyThumb’s unused conversions roll over at renewal, SafeBSC’s unused subscription pages roll over, and AutoEntry keeps unused credits for up to 90 days. DocuClipper’s monthly pages, BankConv’s pages and Fulla Ledger’s pages do not roll over.
Do failed conversions use pages?
DocuClipper says only successfully extracted pages count. SafeBSC says you do not pay if a converted file does not reconcile and it cannot fix it. Fulla Ledger does not charge pages for a failed statement or a re-run. Other pricing pages we read do not say.
Do I pay more for extra users?
Not with DocuClipper, AutoEntry, BankConv plans or Fulla Ledger, which state unlimited users or team invites. ProperSoft charges per user and device. Lido’s Standard plan includes 1 user.
Is there a free bank statement converter?
Free tiers exist: SafeBSC (2 statements a day), BankStatementConverter.com and Fulla Ledger (1 page a day without an account, 5 with one), StatementToExcel (3 conversions), Lido (50 pages) and a DocuClipper trial (120 pages over 14 days). For an occasional statement with clear tables, Excel’s From PDF import may be enough.