Multi-vendor comparison

Bank statement converters compared, checked October 2026

Fulla Ledger makes one of the nine tools here. We compared them from each vendor’s own pages, checked on 2026-10-21, with no affiliate links. For a firm the deciding numbers are price per page, whether extra people cost more, and how long each tool keeps statements.

By Fulla LedgerChecked Published No affiliate links

How we checked
Paper packets set beside a green ledger for comparison

Comparison at a glance.

One row per tool, the same columns for every row, Fulla Ledger included. Entry prices are the cheapest monthly plan each vendor lists. Cost per page divides that price by its allowance, so it assumes you use every page.

Nine bank statement converters, from each vendor’s own pages, checked
ToolWho runs itEntry paid plan (monthly)Pages or statements includedApprox. cost per page or statementExtra usersFree useExportsStated retentionSource, date checked
Fulla LedgerFulla Ledger web app and REST APIFulla Ledger, the publisher of this pageStarter: $30 a month, or $180 a year for 4,800 pages400 pages a month7.5¢ a pageUnlimited workspace seats on every paid plan1 page every 24 hours without an account; 5 pages every 24 hours in a free workspace, no cardXLSX, CSV and OFX on the website; JSON through the REST APIPDF, rows and exports deleted 24 hours after the upload startsChecked 2026-10-21
DocuClipperDocuClipper web appGrand Plans LLC, per its site footerStarter 60: $29 a month billed monthly, or $20.30 a month billed annually60 pages a monthabout 48.3¢ a pageUnlimited users on every plan; users share the plan’s pages14-day free trial, up to 120 pages, no credit cardXLSX, CSV, QBO, IIF, OFX, QFX and QIF; direct QuickBooks Online and Xero integrationsPaid accounts: kept while subscribed, deleted 90 days after cancellation. Free and trial accounts: deleted about 30 days after upload. You can delete data at any time.Checked 2026-10-21
MoneyThumbMoneyThumb Online for Spreadsheets and Online for QuickBooksMoneyThumbIndividual: $24.95 a month, or $199.95 a year for 60 conversions5 conversions a month; each monthly statement is one conversion$4.99 a statementNot stated for Individual; Standard ($49.95, 20 conversions) and Pro ($99.95, 60) list unlimited usersNot stated on its plan pagesXLS and CSV from Online for Spreadsheets; QBO (Web Connect) files and QuickBooks Online from Online for QuickBooksNot stated on its security pageChecked 2026-10-21
BankStatementConverter.comBank Statement Converter web appBank Statement Converter Ltd; its About page says Angus Cheng runs it on his ownStarter: $30 a month, or $180 a year for 4,800 pages400 pages a month7.5¢ a pageNot stated1 page every 24 hours without signing up; 5 pages every 24 hours with free registrationExcel on its homepage; its pricing page description also names CSV and JSONUploaded documents stay on its servers for 24 hours, then are deletedChecked 2026-10-21
ProperSoftProperConvert desktop appProperSoft Inc., which describes itself as a small Canadian software companyComplete: $19.99 a month, or $179.99 a year, per user and deviceUnlimited pages and statementsNo per-page chargeOne user on one device per licence; Team covers 3 for $49.98 a month or $449.97 a yearFree trial that parses statements fully but saves only 10 transactions per fileQBO, IIF, QBJ, QFX, QIF, OFX, CSV, Excel and clipboardConverts on your computer; files are not uploaded to the cloudChecked 2026-10-21
StatementToExcelStatementToExcel web appNot stated on its About pageStarter: $15 a month, or $150 a year400 pages a monthabout 3.8¢ a pageNot stated3 conversions in total, up to 5 pages each, no cardXLSX, CSV, Google Sheets XLSX and QBO (Web Connect)Processed in memory and discarded when the download starts; extracted text goes to DeepSeek for structuringChecked 2026-10-21
BankConvBankConv web app and APINot stated on the pages we readStarter: $29 a month billed monthly, or $19 a month billed yearly; or $2.99 per statement500 pages a month; pay per statement covers up to 10 pages, then $0.20 a page5.8¢ a pagePlans: invite your team; pay per statement: just youFirst 5 pages of your first statement; a free account lets you download themExcel, CSV, Google Sheets, OFX, QFX and QBODeleted after 24 hours by default; team owners and admins can choose 48 or 72 hoursChecked 2026-10-21
SafeBSCSafeBankStatementConverter browser converterZishan Khan, a solo founder in India, per its homepage and privacy policyStarter: $15 a month; or one-time packs from $12 for 200 pages500 pages a month3¢ a pageNot stated for Starter and Pro; Firm lists 3 seats as coming soon2 statements every 24 hours, up to 20 pages each, no sign-up; a free account adds 2 more and allows 50 pages eachXLSX, CSV, QBO, IIF, QFX, QIF, OFX, Xero CSV and Tally XMLRead in your browser; never uploaded or stored, per its privacy policyChecked 2026-10-21
LidoLido document extractionNot stated on the pages we readStandard: $29 a month100 pages a month29¢ a pageStandard: 1 user; Scale: up to 10 users50 free pages, no credit cardExcel and CSV on StandardNot stated on the pages we readChecked 2026-10-21

What 400, 1,000 and 4,000 pages a month cost.

The cheapest single listed option that covers each monthly volume, at monthly billing. These volumes are Fulla Ledger’s own plan sizes, so its row is exact. Where a tool bills per statement, we assume 5-page statements. A per-user price covers one person.

Monthly cost by page volume, USD, prices checked
Tool400 pages a month1,000 pages a month4,000 pages a month
Fulla Ledger$30 (Starter)Starter costs $30 a month for 400 pages. $30 ÷ 400 pages = 7.5¢ a page used.$60 (Professional)Professional costs $60 a month for 1,000 pages. $60 ÷ 1,000 pages = 6¢ a page used.$99 (Business)Business costs $99 a month for 4,000 pages. $99 ÷ 4,000 pages = about 2.5¢ a page used.
DocuClipper$159 (Business 640)Business 640 costs $159 a month for 640 pages. $159 ÷ 400 pages = about 39.8¢ a page used.$219 (Business 1,000)Business 1,000 costs $219 a month for 1,000 pages. $219 ÷ 1,000 pages = 21.9¢ a page used.$899 (Enterprise 5,000)Enterprise 5,000 costs $899 a month for 5,000 pages. $899 ÷ 4,000 pages = about 22.5¢ a page used.
MoneyThumbAt 5 pages a statement this is more than Pro’s 60 statements a month, the largest online plan listed.At 5 pages a statement this is more than Pro’s 60 statements a month, the largest online plan listed.At 5 pages a statement this is more than Pro’s 60 statements a month, the largest online plan listed.
BankStatementConverter.com$30 (Starter)Starter costs $30 a month for 400 pages. $30 ÷ 400 pages = 7.5¢ a page used.$60 (Professional)Professional costs $60 a month for 1,000 pages. $60 ÷ 1,000 pages = 6¢ a page used.$99 (Business)Business costs $99 a month for 4,000 pages. $99 ÷ 4,000 pages = about 2.5¢ a page used.
ProperSoft$19.99 (Complete (1 user))Complete (1 user) costs $19.99 a month with no page limit. $19.99 ÷ 400 pages = about 5¢ a page used.$19.99 (Complete (1 user))Complete (1 user) costs $19.99 a month with no page limit. $19.99 ÷ 1,000 pages = about 2¢ a page used.$19.99 (Complete (1 user))Complete (1 user) costs $19.99 a month with no page limit. $19.99 ÷ 4,000 pages = about 0.5¢ a page used.
StatementToExcel$15 (Starter)Starter costs $15 a month for 400 pages. $15 ÷ 400 pages = about 3.8¢ a page used.$30 (Professional)Professional costs $30 a month for 1,000 pages. $30 ÷ 1,000 pages = 3¢ a page used.$50 (Business)Business costs $50 a month for 4,000 pages. $50 ÷ 4,000 pages = about 1.3¢ a page used.
BankConv$29 (Starter)Starter costs $29 a month for 500 pages. $29 ÷ 400 pages = about 7.3¢ a page used.$49 (Professional)Professional costs $49 a month for 1,000 pages. $49 ÷ 1,000 pages = 4.9¢ a page used.$79 (Business)Business costs $79 a month for 5,000 pages. $79 ÷ 4,000 pages = about 2¢ a page used.
SafeBSC$15 (Starter)Starter costs $15 a month for 500 pages. $15 ÷ 400 pages = about 3.8¢ a page used.$29 (Pro)Pro costs $29 a month for 2,000 pages. $29 ÷ 1,000 pages = 2.9¢ a page used.Pro covers 2,000 pages. Firm (6,000 pages, $59) is marked coming soon.
LidoStandard covers 100 pages. The next plan, Scale, is billed yearly: $7,000 for 42,000 pages.Standard covers 100 pages. The next plan, Scale, is billed yearly: $7,000 for 42,000 pages.Standard covers 100 pages. The next plan, Scale, is billed yearly: $7,000 for 42,000 pages.

Which tool fits which job.

What each tool does well according to its own pages, and what to check before you choose it. No tool here is ranked first.

Fulla Ledger

Fulla Ledger web app and REST API. Per PDF page.

Fits when

  • Several people review statements: every paid plan includes unlimited workspace seats and the same features. Monthly plans: $30 for 400, $60 for 1,000, $99 for 4,000 pages. Source
  • You want each row linked to the statement page it came from, with correct, split, merge, undo and balance checks before you approve and export. Source
  • You want a short retention window: the PDF, extracted rows and exports are deleted 24 hours after the upload starts. Source
  • You want a predictable bill: no overage charges, and failed statements and re-runs do not use pages. Source
  • You import OFX into QuickBooks Online or Xero, or want JSON through a REST API. Source

Check

  • No QBO, QFX or IIF export and no direct QuickBooks or Xero sync. QuickBooks Desktop is not supported.
  • Bank statements only: no invoices, receipts or tax forms.
  • Fulla does not publish a SOC 2 report.
  • No trial and no rollover of unused pages. The largest listed plan is 4,000 pages a month.

DocuClipper

DocuClipper web app. Per successfully processed page.

Fits when

  • You want direct QuickBooks Online and Xero connections, or QBO and IIF files for QuickBooks Desktop, on every plan. Source
  • Your procurement needs a SOC 2 report: its security page states SOC 2 Type II and offers reports for vendor review. Source
  • You also extract credit card and brokerage statements, invoices, receipts, checks and tax forms. Source
  • You want to try before paying: a 14-day trial of up to 120 pages with no card. Only successfully extracted pages count. Source
  • A larger team shares one account: every plan has unlimited users, and Business adds cash flow, flow of funds and fraud analysis. Source

Check

  • Paid accounts keep data while you subscribe. Delete statements yourself if you need a shorter window.
  • Monthly pages do not carry forward, and the entry plan covers 60 pages. Price your real monthly page count.

MoneyThumb

MoneyThumb Online for Spreadsheets and Online for QuickBooks. Per monthly statement (conversion); reconverting the same file does not count again.

Fits when

  • Your statements are long: one conversion covers a monthly statement whatever its page count, and unused conversions roll over. Source
  • You need QBO files: Online for QuickBooks imports into QuickBooks Online editions other than Self Employed and QuickBooks Desktop 2023 to 2025. Source
  • You want automatic reconciliation against the statement’s summary totals and assisted payee cleanup. Source
  • Your procurement asks for SOC 2: its security page states SOC 2 Type 2 compliance. Source
  • You underwrite loans: its PDF Insights and Thumbprint products analyse statements and flag potential fraud. Source

Check

  • Its security page gives no retention period. Ask how long uploaded statements are kept.
  • Users are not stated for the Individual plan.
  • Desktop converters are separate products with their own licence terms.

BankStatementConverter.com

Bank Statement Converter web app. Per page.

Fits when

  • You want simple page tiers: $30, $60 and $99 a month for 400, 1,000 and 4,000 pages, the same prices and allowances as Fulla Ledger’s plans. Source
  • You convert now and then: 1 page every 24 hours with no sign-up, or 5 with free registration. Source
  • You want files gone quickly: documents are deleted after 24 hours, and its privacy policy says they are not forwarded to third parties. Source

Check

  • Extra users, rollover and overage are not stated on its pricing page.
  • Its About page says one person runs the service.

ProperSoft

ProperConvert desktop app. Per user and device.

Fits when

  • Statements must stay on your own computer: ProperConvert runs on Windows and macOS with no cloud upload. Source
  • You need QuickBooks Desktop or Quicken files: QBO, IIF, QBJ, QFX and QIF, as well as OFX, CSV and Excel. Source
  • One person converts a lot: unlimited pages and statements for $19.99 a month. Source
  • You also convert CSV, Excel, QBO, QFX, OFX, QIF and MT940 files, not just PDFs. Source

Check

  • Each licence covers one user on one device, so cost grows with people.
  • The trial saves only 10 transactions per file.
  • You install and update software on each computer.

StatementToExcel

StatementToExcel web app. Per page.

Fits when

  • You want a low monthly price: $15, $30 and $50 a month for 400, 1,000 and 4,000 pages. Source
  • You need a QBO (Web Connect) file for QuickBooks Online or Desktop. Source
  • You want no stored copy: files exist in memory only during conversion. Source

Check

  • Scanned or photographed PDFs are not supported at the moment, per its homepage.
  • Each conversion is one PDF, and it lists US banks.
  • Extra users are not stated. Its security FAQ says SOC 2 is on its roadmap, not held yet.

BankConv

BankConv web app and API. Per page, or per statement without a plan.

Fits when

  • You convert one statement now and then: $2.99 for up to 10 pages, then $0.20 a page, with no subscription. Source
  • You want a low price per page at volume: $79 a month for 5,000 pages on monthly billing. Source
  • You need QBO, QFX or OFX as well as Excel, CSV and Google Sheets on every option. Source
  • You want a short retention window you can adjust: 24 hours by default, 48 or 72 if a team owner or admin chooses, and an API call to delete early. Source

Check

  • Pages go to a document processing provider for reading; its privacy policy lists service providers.
  • Unused pages do not roll over.

SafeBSC

SafeBankStatementConverter browser converter. Per page, monthly or in one-time packs.

Fits when

  • The statement must not leave your device: the conversion runs in your browser, per its privacy policy. Source
  • You have a one-off job: $12 once for 200 pages or $29 for 750, with pages lasting 12 months. Source
  • Free use covers you: 2 statements every 24 hours, up to 20 pages each, with no sign-up. Source
  • You need many formats: XLSX, CSV, QBO, IIF, QFX, QIF, OFX, Xero CSV and Tally XML. Source

Check

  • Scanned PDFs are read on paid plans only.
  • Seats are not stated for Starter and Pro.
  • It says it starts with major banks in the US, UK, Canada and Australia.

Lido

Lido document extraction. Plans with a page allowance; Lido says it does not offer per-page billing.

Fits when

  • You extract invoices, receipts and other documents too, and want validation and ERP workflows. Source
  • Your procurement asks for assurance: its pricing page states SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA compliance. Source
  • You want to try it first: 50 free pages with no card. Source

Check

  • Standard has 1 user and 100 pages a month; the next plan is billed yearly.
  • Retention is not stated on the pages we read.

Bookkeepers and firms with many clients.

For a practice, the questions are whether each extra person costs more, how many files you can send at once, what happens to unused allowance, and how long client statements stay on the vendor’s systems.

Team and volume terms from each vendor’s own pages, checked
ToolExtra usersSeveral files or clientsUnused allowanceStated retention
Fulla LedgerUnlimited workspace seats on every paid plan SourceUp to 10 files per upload, each up to 50 MiB and 250 pages; paid workspaces combine approved statements into one CSV, XLSX or OFX export SourceNo rollover and no overage charges: processing stops at the page cap SourcePDF, rows and exports deleted 24 hours after the upload starts Source
DocuClipperUnlimited users on every plan; users share the plan’s pages SourceOne account can connect several QuickBooks Online companies and switch between them when exporting SourceMonthly pages do not carry forward; annual plans get the year’s pages upfront SourcePaid accounts: kept while subscribed, deleted 90 days after cancellation. Free and trial accounts: deleted about 30 days after upload. You can delete data at any time. Source
MoneyThumbNot stated for Individual; Standard ($49.95, 20 conversions) and Pro ($99.95, 60) list unlimited users SourceProcess multiple statements at once and save multiple profiles SourceUnused conversions roll over when the subscription renews SourceNot stated on its security page Source
BankStatementConverter.comNot stated SourceNot stated SourceNot stated SourceUploaded documents stay on its servers for 24 hours, then are deleted Source
ProperSoftOne user on one device per licence; Team covers 3 for $49.98 a month or $449.97 a year SourceNot stated SourceNot applicable: no page limit SourceConverts on your computer; files are not uploaded to the cloud Source
StatementToExcelNot stated SourceEach conversion is one PDF; upload statements one at a time SourceNot stated SourceProcessed in memory and discarded when the download starts; extracted text goes to DeepSeek for structuring Source
BankConvPlans: invite your team; pay per statement: just you SourceUp to 10 PDFs per batch on every option SourcePages reset on a rolling monthly window and do not roll over SourceDeleted after 24 hours by default; team owners and admins can choose 48 or 72 hours Source
SafeBSCNot stated for Starter and Pro; Firm lists 3 seats as coming soon SourcePaid plans: up to 24 PDFs at once, merged into one spreadsheet per account with a PDF reconciliation report SourceUnused subscription pages roll over; one-time pack pages last 12 months SourceRead in your browser; never uploaded or stored, per its privacy policy Source
LidoStandard: 1 user; Scale: up to 10 users SourceUpload documents in batches, or connect shared folders and inboxes SourceNot stated SourceNot stated on the pages we read Source

Free options and when they are enough.

A free tier is enough when you convert a few statements and can check every row yourself. For recurring client work, the page caps, sign-up rules and team terms usually decide it.

Free use and trials, checked
ToolFree use
Fulla Ledger1 page every 24 hours without an account; 5 pages every 24 hours in a free workspace, no card Source
DocuClipper14-day free trial, up to 120 pages, no credit card Source
MoneyThumbNot stated on its plan pages Source
BankStatementConverter.com1 page every 24 hours without signing up; 5 pages every 24 hours with free registration Source
ProperSoftFree trial that parses statements fully but saves only 10 transactions per file Source
StatementToExcel3 conversions in total, up to 5 pages each, no card Source
BankConvFirst 5 pages of your first statement; a free account lets you download them Source
SafeBSC2 statements every 24 hours, up to 20 pages each, no sign-up; a free account adds 2 more and allows 50 pages each Source
Lido50 free pages, no credit card Source
Microsoft ExcelIf you already have itExcel can import tables from a PDF: Data, Get Data, From File, From PDF, then pick the tables in the Navigator. The PDF connector needs .NET Framework 4.5 or later on your computer. Source

Microsoft’s instructions cover finding and loading the tables in a PDF. Whatever you use, compare the opening balance, the transactions and the closing balance with the PDF before relying on the spreadsheet.

Keep the source beside the claim

How we checked.

Fulla Ledger makes one of the tools on this page. On 2026-10-21 we read each vendor’s own pricing, product, security and privacy pages, and recorded every fact with the page it came from. Nobody paid to be listed, and there are no affiliate links.

We did not buy plans or run statements through the other tools, so this page compares published terms and features, not extraction quality. Where a vendor’s page does not say something, we write “Not stated”; that is not a claim the feature is missing. Prices are in US dollars at monthly billing unless noted. We re-check these pages every month and update the checked date.

Found something out of date? Email support@fullaledgerbankstatements.com and we will correct it with a dated note.

ProperSoft
Checked 2026-10-21
Lido
Checked 2026-10-21

Questions people ask.

What is the best bank statement converter?

It depends on the job. From each vendor’s own pages: SafeBSC converts in your browser without uploading the file; DocuClipper offers direct QuickBooks Online and Xero connections and states SOC 2 Type II; ProperSoft is a desktop app with unlimited pages per user; BankConv sells single statements from $2.99; Fulla Ledger includes unlimited seats and deletes statements 24 hours after upload. Fulla Ledger makes one of these tools, so check each fact against its linked source.

Which bank statement converter is cheapest?

At 400 pages a month on monthly billing, the lowest listed price here is $15 (StatementToExcel and SafeBSC). At 4,000 pages it is $19.99 (ProperSoft). A per-user price covers one person, and price alone ignores scanned PDF support, formats and retention, so compare those too.

Which converters let several people share one account?

DocuClipper lists unlimited users on every plan. MoneyThumb’s Standard and Pro online plans list unlimited users. BankConv lets you invite your team on any plan. Fulla Ledger includes unlimited workspace seats on every paid plan. ProperSoft licenses one user and device per subscription, and Lido’s Standard plan has 1 user.

How long do bank statement converters keep my statements?

Per their own pages: Fulla Ledger, BankStatementConverter.com and BankConv delete files after 24 hours (BankConv lets team owners and admins choose 48 or 72). StatementToExcel processes in memory and keeps nothing. SafeBSC and ProperSoft convert on your own device. DocuClipper keeps paid account data while you subscribe and deletes it 90 days after cancellation. MoneyThumb and Lido do not state a period on the pages we read.

Is there a free bank statement converter?

Several tools have free use. SafeBSC allows 2 statements every 24 hours without sign-up. BankStatementConverter.com and Fulla Ledger allow 1 page every 24 hours without an account and 5 with a free account. StatementToExcel gives 3 free conversions, Lido 50 free pages, and DocuClipper a 14-day trial of up to 120 pages. Excel can also import tables from a PDF.

Did you test these converters?

No. On 2026-10-21 we read each vendor’s own pricing, product, security and privacy pages. We did not buy plans or run statements through the tools, so this page compares published terms, not extraction quality. Try your own statement on a free tier before you buy.

Why is Fulla Ledger on this list?

Fulla Ledger publishes this page and makes one of the tools. There are no affiliate links and no vendor paid to appear. Fulla is not ranked first: its prices match BankStatementConverter.com, and several tools here cost less per page. Send corrections to support@fullaledgerbankstatements.com.